Epic Lies

Title: Epic Lies

Series: Epic Fail Book 2

Author: Trudy Stiles

Genre: New Adult/College/Contemporary/Romance

Release Date: June 27, 2016


Epic Lies



DAX ANDERSON has always been the one to keep it all together.

~ His family~
~ His friends~
~ His band~

His heart is huge, but guarded. He’s the best friend. The protector. The shoulder to cry on. But he’s never been able to protect his own heart or himself. Lies from his not-so-distant past have destroyed his outlook on love – until he meets her.

GISELLE ANDREWS is confident and happy, but cautious. She’s learned to overcome many obstacles despite her past. She’s fiercely loyal and loves beyond measure. When she’s reminded of her past and the pain that she lived through, will her perfect world begin to crumble?

What connects Dax and Giselle, and will the EPIC LIES that they’ve lived through destroy their future?

EPIC LIES is the second book in the EPIC FAIL series and can be read as a STANDALONE novel.

This series is a spinoff of the FOREVER FAMILY series.


Epic Lies



Rating: 5 Stars ✰✰✰✰✰

Epic Lies by Trudy Stiles is book 2 in the Epic Fail series but thankfully can be read as a stand alone book. I say thankfully because I haven’t read book 1 yet.

I enjoyed this book. Giselle and Dax both have a history of poor relationship choices that haunt them. However they are both stronger people because of it. Speaking of pasts, It seems that fate keeps putting them together in some of the saddest and craziest of ways. They are a couple that despite some of the things they have working against them, are just meant to be.

This story jumps back and forth between the past and the present. This is important though because you get to see all the times they are thrown together that they both forgot about as time went on. They both experienced a loss that rocked them both and little did they know that their loss it the same. It’s a story of rebuilding and living life to the fullest. It’s about learning to trust again and overcoming adversity.

There are some dark moments in the book but they are done in a way that doesn’t make this book a dark read and doesn’t take away from the over all story of moving forward. The characters themselves don’t let the things from their past dictate how they live their lives either. They learn from it and grow.

Great job on this book! I highly recommend it!


Purchase Links:

Amazon USAmazon UK ♦ iTunes ♦ Kobo ♦ B&N


About the Author:

Trudy Stiles

married to the love of her life. She’s the author of the bestselling Forever Family series including Dear Emily, Dear Tabitha, and Dear Juliet. Epic Sins and Epic Lies are the first two books in the Epic Fail series and will continue with at least two more standalone novels, Epic Love and Epic Holiday. She plans to write many more stories about some of the characters you’ve already met, and maybe a few new ones. Emily will get her own story, Sincerely, Emily, to be released in 2017.

She’s also a contributing author to the USA Today Bestselling anthology, F*cking Awkward, a hilarious group of short stories sure to make you cringe, laugh and everything in between. All proceeds from this project benefited the The Bookworm Box and its charities.

Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.


Author Links:

Amazon ♦ Goodreads ♦ Facebook ♦ Twitter ♦ Instagram