Title: In the Flesh

Series: The Medusa Consortium Book 1

Author: K.D. Grace

Genre: Romance/Paranormal

Release Date: September 20, 2016


In The Flesh


When Susan Innes comes to visit her friend, Annie Rivers, in Chapel House, the deconsecrated church that Annie is renovating into a home, she discovers her outgoing friend changed, reclusive, secretive, and completely enthralled by a mysterious lover, whose presence is always felt, but never seen, a lover whom she claims is god. As her holiday turns into a nightmare, Susan must come to grips with the fact that her friend’s lover is neither imaginary nor is he human, and even worse, he’s turned his wandering eye on Susan, and he won’t be denied his prize. If Susan is to fight an inhuman stalker intent on having her as his own, she’ll need a little inhuman help.


In the Flesh



Rating: 5 Stars ✰✰✰✰✰

In the Flesh by K.D. Grace is the first book in her Medusa’s Consortium Series.

Susan’s friend Annie buys a deconsecrated church called Chapel House with plans to renovate it into a home for herself. She invites Susan to visit her at the church, but when Susan arrives, Annie is acting strange.

Annie is talking nonstop about her new boyfriend and how insatiable he is. The longer Susan is there, she starts to realize that something is not quite right in the church. She feels like there is someone there with her, but she can’t see them.

It turns out Annie’s new boyfriend isn’t human, and now he’s set his eyes on Susan.

Susan realizes she has to get them out of there, but that’s easier said then done. She finally escapes with the help of Michael, the contractor hired to do the renovations.

The longer Susan is around him, the more she starts to learn that the world she lives in and her place in it is not what she thought they were. The question is, can she survive it?

When I first started reading this book, I wasn’t sure I was going to like it. It is based in a country that I am unfamiliar with so I had a little bit of a hard time envisioning it.

But I have to tell you, the longer I read it, the more it pulled me in. It isn’t your average ghost story. There is so much heat in this book, yet it doesn’t take away from the story line at all. The characters are so interesting and I found myself sympathizing with all of them, even the being in the church at times.

I highly recommend this book, and I can’t wait to read the next one!


Purchase Links:

Amazon ♦ Paperback ♦ Goodreads


About K.D. Grace:

K.D. Grace

Voted ETO Best Erotic Author of 2014, K D Grace believes Freud was right. In the end, it really IS all about sex, well sex and love. And nobody’s happier about that than she is, otherwise, what would she write about?

When she’s not writing, K D is veg gardening. When she’s not gardening, she’s walking. She walks her stories, and she’s serious about it. She and her husband have walked Coast to Coast across England, along with several other long-distance routes. For her, inspiration is directly proportionate to how quickly she wears out a pair of walking boots. She also enjoys martial arts, reading, watching the birds and anything that gets her outdoors.

K D has erotica published with SourceBooks, Xcite Books, Harper Collins Mischief Books, Mammoth, Cleis Press, Black Lace, Erotic Review, Ravenous Romance, Sweetmeats Press and others.

K D’s critically acclaimed erotic romance novels include, The Initiation of Ms Holly, Fulfilling the Contract, The Pet Shop. Her paranormal erotic novel, Body Temperature and Rising, the first book of her Lakeland Witches trilogy, was listed as honorable mention on Violet Blue’s Top 12 Sex Books for 2011. Books two and three, Riding the Ether, and Elemental Fire, are now also available.

K D Grace also writes hot romance as Grace Marshall. An Executive Decision, Identity Crisis, The Exhibition are all available.


Stalker Links:

Amazon ♦ Facebook ♦ Website ♦ WebsiteTwitter ♦ Pinterest