Love's Prayer

Title: Love’s Prayer

Series: The First Street Church Romances Book 1

Author: Melissa Storm

Genre: Inspirational/Christian/Religious

Release Date: June 17, 2017


Love's Prayer



From acclaimed author Melissa Storm comes the first in a brand-new series of sweet and wholesome small-town love stories with the community church at its center…

Summer Smith is at a crossroads in life. Fresh out of college with no idea what comes next, she agrees to take over her aunt’s flower shop for the season. She arrives in the small, close-knit community of Sweet Grove, Texas, hoping to find some answers.

Ben Davis has lived in the shadow of his family’s mistakes for years. Forced to give up everything he ever wanted for himself, he begins to consider taking his own life in a final effort to end all the pain. A desperate plea sent to the God he isn’t even sure he believes in is soon answered by a series of miracles that bring Summer and Ben crashing into each other.

Love’s Prayer offers a dramatic story about two people who must find a way to believe in each other and in themselves in order to finally find the place where they belong. This novel of finding faith, hope, and—ultimately—love in the darkest of times is sure to tug at your heartstrings and leave you craving more from the First Street Church Romances!


Love's Prayer



Rating: 4 Stars ✰✰✰✰

Love’s Prayer is the first book in The First Street Church Romances series by Melissa Storm.

Ben had dreams of going to college and becoming a teacher. He even had a full scholarship to attend the college of his choice. All that changed when his brother committed suicide in the middle of town. Now his mother has become an alcoholic and he has to keep his job at the local grocery store to try to keep them both afloat.

Summer has just finished college but has no idea what she wants to do now. Her aunt has asked her to come take care of her house and run her flower shop while she goes on her dream cruise.

Ben has hit rock bottom and is contemplating ending his life when his prayers are answered and Summer mistakenly leaves flowers at his house. When he goes to return them, she is at her wits end and has no idea how to run her aunts shop.

Ben to the rescue.

It was the beginning of some major changes in all of their lives.

This was a great story. With such dark subject matters like suicide and alcoholism, you would think this book would be depressing and dark, but it isn’t. While these things aren’t glossed over, and the characters do have major struggles, the focus of the story is on healing and rebuilding.

Summer helps Ben heal and learn how overcome the hardships he’s in the middle of. She helps him learn how to deal with and help his mother deal with her alcoholism.

Ben and the people of Sweet Grove help Summer find a purpose. They make her want to set down roots.

This is also a very clean story with a very innocent feeling to it. It’s rather refreshing. I’m looking forward to reading more of this series.


Get your copy for $1.99 or Free on KU!

Amazon ♦ B&N ♦ Kobo ♦ Goodreads


About Melissa Storm:

Melissa Storm

Melissa Storm is a mother first, and everything else second. She used to write under a pseudonym, but finally had the confidence to come out as herself to the world. Her fiction is highly personal and often based on true stories. Writing is Melissa’s way of showing her daughter just how beautiful life can be, when you pay attention to the everyday wonders that surround us.

Melissa loves books so much, she married fellow author Falcon Storm. Between the two of them, there are always plenty of imaginative, awe-inspiring stories to share. Melissa and Falcon also run the business Novel Publicity together, where she works as publisher, marketer, web designer, and all-around business mogul. When she’s not reading, writing, or child-rearing, Melissa spends time relaxing at home in the company of her four dogs, four parrots, and rescue cat. She never misses an episode of The Bachelor, because priorities.


Stalker Links:

Amazon ♦ Goodreads ♦ Twitter ♦ Facebook ♦ Website